Upcoming Events

Monday, April 3, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Commercial Sexual Exploitation

Monday, April 17, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

PEP (Prevent Empower Protect)

Saturday, May 6, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Stewards of Children

Monday, May 22, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

PEP (Prevent Empower Protect)

Monday, June 5, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Identifying Sexual Abuse and Mandated Reporting Laws

Monday, June 19, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Commercial Sexual Exploitation

Monday, September 4, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Stewards of Children

Monday, September 18, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

PEP (Prevent Empower Protect)

Monday, October 9, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Identifying Sexual Abuse and Mandated Reporting Laws

Monday, October 23, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Commercial Sexual Exploitation

Monday, November 6, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Commercial Sexual Exploitation/Bullying/ Internet Safety

Monday, December 4, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

PEP (Prevent Empower Protect)

Monday, December 18, 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Identifying Sexual Abuse and Mandated Reporting Laws

Identifying Sexual Abuse and Mandated Reporting Laws

Date: Monday, March 20, 2017 -
Time: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Location: Children's Advocacy Center

In the Identifying and Porting trainings, the basis of training will cover signs to look for when identifying sexual abuse. Sexual abuse isn't usually seen on the outside but this course will help in identifying the physiological and behavioral components of identifying sexual abuse. After identification come the reporting. This trainings will go through the steps of how to make a report. 
  • What to do during a disclosure.
  • How to make a call into the hotline. 
  • What happens are a referral is made?

This course will also cover the mandated reporting laws for the state of TN.